Hall of Fame


The KAIRS Hall of Fame recognizes and honors outstanding life-long contributions to religious and independent schools in Kansas. These educators have given extraordinary service to a KAIRS member school (or a series of schools) during their careers as educators.

Bob Eggold and James Theissen

Bob Eggold and James Theissen

Each year, KAIRS honors one (or more) inductees into the Hall of Fame. Select any year to read more about that year’s inductees, or see the Hall Of Fame Photo Gallery

Yearly Honorees:

2017 – Terry Tilson
2013 – Dr. Larry Daugherty
2010 – Suze Anne Norton; Keith Jopp
2007 – Edward Bierbaum
2006 – Karen Norton; Jean Ross
2005 – Bunny Hill

KANS Founders:

Vince DeCoursey
Robert Eggold
James Thiessen